Dear Trayvon

myraysoflight

Dear Trayvon,

I heard the news today. I would love to say that I was surprised, but I wasn’t. I watched everyday as the trial of your murder unfolded. I watched video recordings where your assailant said he wouldn’t have changed anything; that it was God’s will. I heard him say that that it was you that was stalking him; a thought that I find peculiar since you were on foot and he was in a vehicle. I also heard him say that he only shot you because you were beating him into the sidewalk; but I wonder how you would have been able to do this…had he not left his vehicle, as the police asked him not to pursue you. I watched George Zimmerman sit smugly in that courtroom, with no sign of remorse. One would think that even if he felt pressured to kill you…the reality that he…

View original post 481 more words

2 thoughts on “Dear Trayvon”

  1. Good thoughts to you, dear sister. Not only is your site beautiful, but so is your work. I also have blogs, two per week, on similar subjects @authorannalouise.com. Thank you for all the help you give to others. Anna Louise

Leave a Reply

